Ring around the rosie

I’ve been working all day on the background…and though I cheated a little bit by working in odd shapes, I rewarded myself by adding the rings around Saturn. The rings are Kreinik #16 braid, couched down with a strand of matching-colored floss (which hopefully you can’t see).

As you can partially see in this picture, earlier in the day I added the wings of the rocket ship. I created them using a simple satin stitch in Petite Frosty Rays.

I started experimenting with beading the sun, but I’ll save that photo for another day.

Leave a Reply

